Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

On the Table: Mono Monday

I was so happy that it was sunny first thing this morning because I get the morning sun in my apartment and it's the perfect time to capture shadows!
This is a small round table next to my couch and against the window. There is always some object there which I find attractive to look at, in this case a mother-of-pearl shell and often the book that I am reading now, or some flowers. This table top changes all the time!
Out of several shots, I chose this one as I liked the lighting, but I especially liked the fact that the sheer curtains were caressing the side of the tablecloth, dancing in the breeze from the open window.
I've added a coloured version of the book in extras, thanks to a comment from JMK!

A big thank you to Kangazu for hosting the Mono Monday challenge this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.