Blink and look again

Sunlight fell on this in our hall this afternoon, making a special pattern. I wonder how difficult it is to see what this is. It's a common enough object, even though an unusual shape. So often this is what we Blippers/photographers notice, something ordinary turning into something extraordinary, often because of the light or shadow or because of a different point of view. Made me think of the wonderful patterns they had in the closing ceremony of the Winter Olympics when Beijing was having its turn. A big thank you for all the wonderful sportive entertainment to all athletes and to the organisation.

I thought I was feeling much better this morning, but I was wrong unfortunately. I'm so sorry to be such a moaner about this and not to find it in me to comment on all last Thursday's AT entries. I've given them all a star and I really hope by the next Thursday I'm up to a bit more than that. By the way, obviously last Thursday was the last Thursday in February after all ! This coming Thursday is the first Thursday of March already and that means there is no theme and it's another abstract free-for-all ;-) The tag will be AT140

Here's my list of 5 shadow specials, chosen because each of these also deserves to be looked at again and again:
Alsacienne  
gordo       
Anneli      
Nettenet    
SandraSuisse

Find the whole collection here, as there were many more worth another look !

Thank you again for your kind wishes, comments, stars and support, you're all so lovely !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.