Pair of mandarin ducks

For the 'on the table' theme of Mono Monday, hosted by KangZu, with thanks to her for hosting this month !
On our coffee table, a pair of mandarin ducks in the low sun, representing marital bliss, as they mate for life. Next to a silver bowl with mandarin oranges for Chinese New Year, five more days of celebrations.

I am feeling a little better, still coughing and tiring very easily, so I'll take it very easy. Realised only this morning that even though I sent off my Blip yesterday with the AT results and did the post in Blipfoto Friends and on the website in Community/Challenges I had completely forgotten to actually give away the hearts ! Doh!

Thanks so much for all your kind comments and stars !  PS Yesterday's shape was an enfolded Indonesian wax paper parasol :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.