Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Small boats

Before I begin, let me say I'm taking over hosting the Still Life Sunday challenge for Nickimags888 during March while she hosts MonoMonday.  Entries for this coming week can be posted any day between today and next Suaturday.  Please tag as #SLS15

***

Okay, back to today..
Today was the Winchester 10K.  On the way out and on the way back the runners came right past the end of my garden, so of course I planned to blip them.  But on such a glorious day, in the end that seemed a bit tame. Instead I went down to Lymington, not to walk this time, just to stooge around the harbour and blip some of the huge quantities of birds that flock there begging for food: ducks, swans, herring gulls and little ones as here, who bob about on the water like origami boats.  (There are also a couple of small boats in Extras).

So that's my day and my weekend.  And this week even we might get some snow - winter returning.

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.