Upside Down World ....

As it's the weekend we had to make our normal run up to Plainfield Rail Trail to not only get a walk in but to check on the chippy!  I wish we could find a chippy that's closer to home!  And I can't wait until the chipmunks at home start surfacing!

We stopped at a few places on the way up as we have been shopping for mattresses!  It's high time that we got a new one!  If anyone has a Casper mattress please let me know what you think of it ... this one is high on our list. 

Even though we already have a larger viewing globe like the one pictured above .... for Christmas I bought Richard this smaller one.  I didn't realize that he brought it with him today until he pulled it out of his pocket!  At the rail trail we both took some pictures with it sitting on top of the fence post.  

When we first arrived at the trail we didn't see our usual chippy but we put down some nuts and seeds for it and continued on our walk.  When we stopped to take pictures with the viewing globe we saw some other chippies running around on the rocks below us!  And then as we walked back up the trail to our car we saw another one .... see the extra! He/she would not come out of the hole in the tree so I wasn't able to get a decent picture of him or her!  But it's still cute!

After leaving the rail trail we drove to Jacobsburg State Park .... I wanted to see if any frogs had started surfacing in the pond.  Thankfully the pond was still a little frozen so no frogs were up yet.  Last year they lost a bunch of frogs when they surfaced too early and we then got a snow storm in March.  R was playing around with the viewing globe when I snapped this picture over his shoulder!

The other two pictures in my collage were taken at home before we left for our outing.  We have started to see more and more Jay's in the yard and also more bunnies!  And I also saw some Grackles the other day and today as well! 

I have backblipped for yesterday's Squirrel Blip Friday if you are interested!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.