Common Grackle ...

... And I mean that in the nicest way possible!  That is the actual name for these beautiful birds.

Today was another beautifully warm day with the temps in the high 70's ... very unusual for the Northeast in February!  Mind you .... I'm not complaining! 

This afternoon I took myself and my camera outside to enjoy the sun and try for my Squirrel Blip Friday shot.  I thought it was time to pull out the little blue Jeep (see extra).  As I sat there I could hear the Grackles in a nearby tree.  It was a flock of at least 25-30 Grackles!  I absolutely LOVE these birds .... and their iridescence. 

After getting my squirrel shot I set up the camera in the hopes that the grackles would come down for the peanuts.  And they obviously did!  Along with the beautiful male Northern Cardinal in my first extra!  I normally post a squirrel on Friday to celebrate Squirrel Blip Friday, but this beautiful Grackle was too hard to pass up!  (Sorry Kevin!)

Below is a reminder for this coming Mono-Monday.  There might be some confusion over the optional challenge of listing out Four interesting fun facts about yourself.  This is meant to be a list only ... it doesn't have to tie in with your main MM blip! And the items don't necessarily have to start with the letter F ... unless you can!


Reminder!  Mono-Monday 162:  The theme For the Final February MM and to Finish off February is:  F is for ....
It's up to you to fill in the blank ... anything that starts with the letter F!  So put your thinking Fedoras (caps) on and get your dictionaries out! And hopefully none will have to blip a Fender bender! Be as creative as you want to be, but please keep it clean! :-)

And as an added (and optional) challenge ... if you want to list Four interesting facts about yourself I think it would be fun for everyone! Note: these facts don't have to start with the letter F .... unless you can!

Please tag your entries MM162.  If you don't tag your entries MM162 it makes it difficult to find everyone! 

BTW: This is blip #2,400! 100 to go! (It's actually 99 as I have to fill in a date that I missed last August! I have the photos ... now I need to make the time to process!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.