Standing still

The wind has been blowing the wrong way all weekend, it makes for a disconcerting beach walk. The first half is really easy, such that you forget there might be a howling wind until you turn round to come home. And that’s all the wrong way round. In the plus thing I never knew about such things until I had a dog. And it makes me think of Mary Poppins. These gulls were essentially just hovering despite lots of energetic wing flapping.

I lay in bed this morning thinking I needed another bugger all day and cancelled yoga. Which was likely the wrong decision as it only makes me feel better but I got to spend a bit longer in bed which is also a nice thing.

And I forced myself to cook up all the close to turn vegetables in the fridge meaning I know have a fabulously tasty lunch for the next three days and a nice clean veg tray in the fridge. And I made a carrot cake. I told Will we didn’t need a cake because there was plenty of lunch box / nice food in the house already. “That’s not a reason not to make a cake though is it?” was the response. Which is a lovely point of view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.