Forsaken

Wednesday didn't hold much excitement for us girls during the day.  School and swim was good.  Work was fine.  The weather was gloomy.  

I did grab this shot for the upcoming week's challenge.  You can read about it below.  It was a big deal for me. So in the end....the day was pretty golden!

Week 9~ Forsaken

I have been doing a lot of thought about this challenge and it's purpose in my life.  My original intent was to be inspired to grow in my photography after feeling stagnant for some time.  As I have tumbled through the weeks I feel like I have accomplished this.  I don't really think I have seen a marked difference in the quality of my photography, but I certainly have been challenged to step outside my little box.  This is a building that I have admired for several years, but have been too afraid to stop and photograph it.  I was unsure of whether I would be trespassing or something along those lines, I would just drive on by.  This actually happens a lot for me.  I'm very timid photographing where I'm unsure of the rules, or if I feel like eyes will be on me.  Without this week's challenge, I do not know how long it would have taken me to finally take a shot of this place.  I will admit....I was still nervous.....and could have picked a better day...with better light, but I seized the moment.  I did not step on the property, but I found a spot that I was please with to take my shot.  I know it isn't a very creative interpretation of this theme...but for me.....THIS was a huge accomplishment. 

Canon 5d Mark IV  50mm, ISO 3200, F4.5, 1/1000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.