Big long walk Sunday

What a lovely sunny day it has been in Edinburgh.  Even though it's bitterly cold outside we haven't needed any heating on in the flat in the mornings because the sun has been so warm. In fact one day last week we had to have the balcony door open because it was so hot. I digress. This afternoon Ann said, 'Molly, would you like to go for a big long walk?' Obviously I was at the front door before she could change her mind.



First we walked through 'Braidburn Valley Park' and I got to go splish, splash, sploshing in the burn. Then we walked along the secret path which runs in between Mortonhall Golf Club and the Buckstone estate. Ooopps – now I've told you all where it is, it's no longer secret. Lol! Then we walked around the edge of Braid Golf Club. There's a lot of golf clubs in Edinburgh. I did loads and loads of running today. By the time we got home Ann had walked 6 and a half miles, but I'm pretty sure I did double that!



As soon as we got home I went straight into my bed for a little snooze. Then I heard Ann putting out my dinner so I gobbled up half of it and jumped up onto the sofa for more snooze time. Apparently I'm now snoring louder than a pot-bellied pig?!  Has Ann actually heard a pot-bellied pig snore?!



I've had a lovely time on 'big long walk Sunday'.



Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. Xx



PS – Apparently very cold weather is on it's way?!  Hope it stays away because we want to go to Aberdeen next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.