Project 1000 and a trip to Aberdour

On the 1st January 2018 we told you all about 'Project 1000', Ann's mad idea to cycle 1000 miles on an exercise bike while watching Jeremy Kyle, walk 1000 kms and swim 1000 lengths in 10 weeks.



On the 20th January Ann had to abandon the walking part of 'Project 1000' because her 'fitbit' stopped working. Anyway she has continued with the cycling and swimming and last night she completed 'Project 1000' in only eight weeks. Whoop, whoop, whoop!



Obviously my Blip today had to be of the exercise bike and as luck would have it, my little friend 'Archie the schnauzer,' (and his humans) were coming round for bacon rolls and coffee so I knew exactly what my Blip today was going to be. For those of you who read our Blips regularly you will know that we got our exercise bike from 'LadyM' who found it by the bins?! Today 'LadyM' said she preferred it to her new bike so Ann said she could have it back and sell her new bike. Ann's bored of cycling now and needs a new project! So if anyone wants an almost new exercise bike and lives in Edinburgh check out Gumtree.



This afternoon we went over to Aberdour to see Ann's friend Iain, who has just come out of hospital. I had to wait in the car while Ann went into Iain's house. Ann said, 'Molly, I'm not going to be very long so you just need to wait patiently. You can't come with me because you will terrorise Mynx the cat'. I was a bit angry when I heard that because Mynx is a cat who is scared of me. As soon as I go into Iains house she runs out through her cat flap and then I just evil eye the cat flap daring her to come back in. But she never, ever does because she's scared of me. Hee, hee!  Anyway today Ann said she wasn't going to give Iain the added stress of me traumatising his pet!



When Ann came back out to the car with Iain I thought I'd be going on my walk but oh no I wasn't. We tootled along to Burntisland because Iain had to pick something up but the shop was closed and then I had to sit in the car while we tootled back to Aberdour. By this time I'd been in the car for about two hours and I don't like the car. And then, whoopee doo, Iain went off to the Beach cafe and I eventually got my afternoon walk. Aberdour is a lovely place for a little collie to have a walk. I zoomed around on Silver Sands, but it was a bit too cold for me to go for a splish, splash, splosh. However by the time we'd walked around to Aberdour Harbour I'd warmed up so I did a bit of wallowing in some rock pools and wallowing in the stream. It was such fun. Yay!



Unfortunately after that I had to do more 'waiting' in the car because Ann had promised Iain that she would take him to the doctors in Dalgetty Bay. And the car started to stink because by this time I was very smelly??!! So that is what we did. We had to wait ages! Ann went to Tesco (the doctors was right next door) and I got another little trek around on my lead. But isn't it cold peeps?



Soooooo........................... that's pretty much been our day.



Home now and entertaining Archie, waiting in the car and trekking around Aberdour has made me tired. I can't even be bothered to eat my dinner. But Ann's busy cooking sausage and mash and because I've been such a patient little collie this afternoon I'm going to get a whole human sausage all to myself. Yum, yum, yum!



PS – How many of you Blippers are impressed that Ann has managed to cycle 1000 miles and swim 1000 lengths in only 8 weeks. Whoop, whoop, whoop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.