A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

DellCon 19

On to the DellCon proper... if anyone's wondering what I'm wittering on about, this is our boardgaming weekend at the Dell House.  (If you think I mean Monopoly et al, please read this article).


This is looking a bit sparse on people because it's actually lunchtime and everyone bar the Terra Mystica players are munching into a fresh bread and cheese lunch (and humous, salad and other unmanly things) behind me.

In the foreground is the paused game of Rise to Mobility - a new one for 2018, and part of the suite of games that include Cavern Tavern which is one of my favourites.  My first play of this one. It's not going to be a favourite, especially at 5-player when it took rather longer than the advertised 100 minutes to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.