Mandy

Meet Mandy, a very patient and plucky young woman whom I met today while doing a work shop on speed lights;  I say plucky because while she was helping us all get to grips with the finer points of speed lighting the temperature were -3 Celsius and the wind was blowing hard, all making it seem much colder than it actually was.  I had Lovelupins17 and Mindseye for company today and it all flew by too quickly; the work shop was well put together and we had a nice group of people with us.  To date I only have a speed light and need to add a commander to my kit I order to be able to do all the new and useful things I've learned today.

I have to own up and say the lens flare in my main pic is purely accidental and it was a surprise when I saw it - one of those happy accidents.

Thank you for all the comments and stars for yesterday's shot, they're all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.