Itinerary

When I've been travelling and come back with a lot of photographs, I want to record as quickly as possible (before I forget) where all the photographs were taken.  Using a combination of incomplete notes made at the time,  satnav tracked journeys (when I remembered to turn on the app on my phone), paper maps, Google maps, Google street view, other online maps, the internet generally and my unreliable memory I have managed to create a pretty good record of the places I visited in Vietnam a couple of weeks ago, with each location pinpointed on a map. It has taken the whole week since I got back (interspersed among the other commitments of normal life).

Now to move on to the Cambodia part of the trip, which was rather longer.  It could be a while before I've finished this job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.