chance encounter...

...with a tiny bee

a black one - which made me think... "is it really a bee?" but it must be... 'cuz it was slurping pollen from this wild flower - and i was surprised as anything to see it buzzing about - i really did believe bees were sort of long gone by now - due to the temps having dropped, flowers withered up...

but as i trudged through the grasses - some weeds and such - i felt a very gentle brushing along my lower leg... glancing down i didn't see anything at first - but i felt it again a few seconds later - boo! i'd stopped at the wee flowers - then heard a slight bzzzzz... and there he was - the little black bee - with me wondering if he'd truly nudged me - could it be he wanted his bit of glory at this end of the season? to get a shot at bee-ing popular - bee-ing seen on the world wide web... did he know i could help him with that dream? i did warn him i was fidgeting with settings and such - no telling how his portrait might turn out - but i'd use it - he just needed to bee natural... so he flitted around, letting me snap away - not the most ideal of my bee shots ever due to my experimenting - and his continual movement - no matter... it was an unexpected happenstance - with nature - the best kind you can have, those chance encounters - they lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.