Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Texas Longhorn

I didn't expect a busy day today but it definitely turned out that way.  I knew I wouldn't have any time for photos so I put my camera in the car when I went to my niece's house.  She lives about 20 miles away and I took the long way back home, going down several muddy farm roads.  I was hoping I would have a photo op and I wasn't disappointed when I saw this lovely cow sitting on top of a dirt hill.  From a distance, I wasn't sure she was real, but indeed she was.  The extra shows the whole scene including her mate.  I'm assuming their genders from the size of their horns.  I thought hers were big until I saw his.  They were probably about 6 feet across!   They didn't seem disturbed by me squishing through the mud with my camera and posed nicely for me. :-)

I am grateful to my niece for taking the time out of her weekend to give me a permanent!  Now my hair has body again....and maybe I'll do a selfie without wearing a hat. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.