My version

Shortly after I had arrived at work this morning, and had returned to our open plan treble person "pod" with my long black from the barista of my preference, I saw a wonderful rainbow out the window. Grabbed the camera, raised the venetian blind and managed to get this photo, which needed some straightening and cropping out of excess buildings.

I was very pleased. Got home and S established that I hadn't looked at Facebook, and said she had something to show me. It's today's extra. She saw the same rainbow, but from the apartment rather than the hospital. It was too big to get it all in one photo, and she posted both on her Facebook page.

Tsuken, in the Blue Mountains, saw the two photos and asked if she would mind if he combined them into one. She said no. She also said it could be my blip. I've chosen to post it as a much superior (to the blipped photo) extra, as in my 7+ years on Blip, the only posted photos which I haven't taken, were taken with my camera on my instructions. Each half of her photo was better than mine, and I'm happy to acknowledge that.

I'm envious of what she saw from the deck over Grey Lynn and Westmere to the upper Waitemata and beyond. At least, like those of you who look, I got to see the combined photo, and admire it.

(Additional: I've just realised on looking at my photo, and the one I took out of a similar window last week, the windows cast a green film over the image)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.