Sunrise at the Red Rocks

I have been here for a week, and I had yet to get myself up and out for sunrise in Red Rock Canyon, but since we fly home today, I figured I had better get myself in gear and was out of the house at 6 am, in spite of the bitter cold.   I was determined not to take the usual shot of the mountains, so this time I went into the park and drove the 12-mile loop.  This was taken from the highest spot along the route.  It was quite amazing to be in this beautiful National Conservation Area all by myself except for a couple of runners I passed along the way.  I saw deer, and rabbits along the way and that was it.  

We have a late flight home tonight.  I am looking forward to sleeping in my own bed.  Thanks to all of you who have followed along on my trip.  I am so grateful for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.