Preview

I doubt my regular UK weather reporter will be able to post his Blip today as I understand houses in Kent are now buried up to the second floor in snow.

The mornings semi-naked dash to let the girls out at 7:00 happened at -15°C, I didn't bother checking the wind chill factor but suspect around -20°C.

Around lunchtime when the sun had been at work and the mercury had shot up to -11°C, I tried fixing the henhouse automatic door. Fiddling about with fishing line with bare hands but got it done in about 30 minutes. I didn't feel anything in my fingers for a good 15 minutes.

Sadly this evening discovered I had threaded part of the fishing line wrongly. The gate opens but doesn't close. I did take a look at dusk but have manually closed it. No way I am doing the work again now. Will have to wait until tomorrow.

Here some scenes of what the UK can expect. Angie spent ages today watching two foxes circling our property. She came back from the evening dog walk saying they were still out on the open fields looking for food and she would like to take them something. I think in the end she didn't but maybe my back was turned!

I suspect they may come back after dark and risk getting hit by a car. Happens quite often. The stream alongside our property (top right) is largely frozen over so very easy for them to come over.

Have fun UK.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.