a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Tabled

Mono Monday: On the table

Spring has disappeared and the Winter is back with a vengeance.  Well, certainly that is what the press would have you believe and, to be fair, it has been bitter in the wind today.  We are told that the "beast from the east" brings Russian winds and potentially snow.  I'm hoping that here on the more protected South West side of the country we might escape the worst, I've had enough Winter, we at least enough for this Winter.

As soon as I read the title for today's challenge by KangaZu I knew what I was going to blip.  So I am afraid that you get a large expanse of table complete with ham.

I must remember to try to get a remote control for my camera it would make this sort of stuff so much easier.  Triggering the timer and then running around to climb onto the table in a hurry is not good for my back...  Obviously it would be much, much easier if could persuade Cathy to do the modelling job, but she's been married to me for a long time and is no fool!  

Well, I have to say that I have really enjoyed KangaZu's interesting and varied challenges for MonoMonday this month - many thanks indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.