Museum Monday

I was in the parking lot at 8:30, and it doesn't open until 10. I like to get the best parking spot, and then take a walking and photography trek. It didn't take long to be disappointed. My favorite dead osprey tree is gone. GONE! WHY DO PEOPLE CLEAR OUT DEAD TREES TO BUILD NEW HOUSES? WHY? WHY? WHY? ;0)

I did find several other osprey nests. Six, I think, although one looked really ragged.

I settled on these sculptures of the Chinese zodiac. From left to right...it is the rat, the ox (hidden), the tiger, the rabbit, the dragon, the snake, the horse, the goat, the monkey, the rooster, the dog, and the pig. 2018 is the year of the dog. Pretty pieces.

My favorite part of the morning? I usually stay a couple of hours, then I head back to the parking lot. At noon, there are no parking spots left. I pick out an elderly carful of people, flag 'em down, and ask them if they want a great spot. Then, I give them my prime spot.

Another unlucky 13 pictures are on my Flickr page. I SAW A DOLPHIN!
https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157693901620485

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.