Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Clover in the rain

Today marks my 100th blip, and it so happens to also be my 100th day on blipfoto. I am not new to the idea of "a photo a day" concept. In fact, I just finished my 3rd year of taking a photo every single day.

Way...way.....way forever ago, on 9/1/09, I started a crazy project that I thought would only last a month, but I just didn't feel done when September was over, so I kept going....and going....and going. Yes, my very first 365 Project was something I termed, "The Kitty Project". I had a small wooden kitty that I challenged myself to photograph each day for as long as I could stand it. I now have 365 different and unique photos of my little kitty. You can see them HERE. (You won't have to look at all 365. There is a collage of them. wink wink....)

That project taught me a lot about photography, but even more about life. It completely changed how I look at my day to day life. I am forever grateful for that.

The last two years, I've been just doing the run of the mill 365, and it continues to inspire me to look at my life in a different sort of way. I find myself going through my day thinking, "Is this it? Is this the moment that defines my day?" I look at the world and truely see how beautiful it is, and it is a constant reminder of how very blessed I am.

Thank you for the warm welcome I have received here at Blipfoto. I have "met" such wonderful photographers, and some pretty darn good people. I am grateful for the support, and the inspiration.

The first 100 has been fun......here's to 100 more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.