Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Spoooooooooooooooooky

Went to a conference at my Sugar's school today, and found out that she is doing amazing. Such a good feeling to have a positive and supportive conversation about my child's learning. We came up with some ideas to challenge her, and keep her motivated. It was exciting to partner with her teacher.

When we got home, I lit one of our Halloween candles and snapped a few photos. I love how it makes a spoooooky shadow on the wall. My girl loves to see all the fun decorations around the house.

Later in the evening, I had the scare of my life. I am not exaggerating one bit. It was the most terrifying moment of my life so far, and I hope it never happens again. My little Sugar Bear (7 and a half years old) was in the bathroom taking a bubble bath while I got dinner ready. I used to stay in the bathroom to supervise, but since she has been about 6 and up, I've let her be in the bath by herself with the door open. Anyhow, I went to check on her, and to make sure she was washing her hair. I called out to her as I entered the bathroom, and she didn't reply. I pushed the bath door open and saw her lying face down in the tub not moving. I called out her name, and she didn't move. I ran to her, calling her name, and grabbed her up out of the tub. She was surprised, and shock to be ripped out of the water. She had been holding her breath and counting. She claims she didn't hear me with the water in ears. I fell back to the floor and burst into tears. My heart was racing. Sugar started to cry and say,"I'm sorry! I'm sorry...I'm sorry, Mama!" over and over as I cried. I don't ever want to go through that again. She will NOT be taking a bath alone for a long long time. Just thinking about it now choked me up again. ack......I'm so glad she is okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.