Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Rains.....it pours

Today I dropped my truck off at the dealership for some routine maintainance. It has almost 100,000 miles on it. (I drive a lot.) I had a few concerns that something was amiss with it. We'll sure enough it needs a bit of work, but they didn't have the parts, so they needed to keep it overnight. I had to scramble to find someone to pick up my Sugar at her after care and myself at work and get us home. It is no easy feat when you only know a handful of people whom taking you home will not be out of their way. Luckily a wonderful friend came through for us. I took this photo while standing in the rain waiting for my ride. It seriously poured down rain today.

I have called on another friend to give us a ride back into town tomorrow. She is having to get up a bit earlier to do so, and I appreciate it so very much. I hope I'm able to return the favors to both these wonderful ladies soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.