Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Sticky Bun Ice Cream

I stopped at the grocery store this afternoon to pick up a few items and try as I might, I could not resist the siren call of the ice cream aisle; the newly expanded ice cream aisle! When I arrived at the Tillamook section, I came to a complete stop to carefully gaze over each and every flavor on display.

It was almost two months ago that I recommenced my blipping by sharing my Oregon coast Highway 101 road trip, one of the best trips I've taken in a while. I fondly recall our journey beginning like so. It was just a few hours before I snapped this photo that Rich and I stopped at the Tillamook cheese and ice cream factory in Tillamook, Oregon to take the self-guided tour, consume as many free samples in as short a time as possible, and stock up on snacks from their gift shop. Their ice cream parlor offered several flavors that I've not been able to locate in any grocery store. Sticky Bun, in particular, is a flavor I'd love to track down. Imagine a fresh-baked sticky bun, drizzled with a luscious, sticky cinnammon-caramel coating, and merge this into a rich, creamy scoop of vanilla ice cream. You get the idea!

With winter soon upon us, it will be quite a while before I make it down the Oregon coast again, so I'm glad to have captured the memories in photos. In the meantime, simply strolling past the Tillamook ice cream or cheese displays puts a smile on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.