Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Mo Pho!

Today was one of those days where I just couldn't stay focused, and consequently wasn't as productive as I wanted to be. Most everything is going well, really well. But sometimes, there's just one bugger of an issue, in my case, a very personal one, that keeps gnawing away at you relentlessly. Try as you might, you can't push the thought out of your head long enough to wrap yourself around anything else. The more you try, the tighter its hold.

So, I pushed away from my desk and went outside. A short mid-afternoon run, up and down my street, was a refreshing reprieve, enabling me to breathe easier, and feel somewhat more energized. I followed this up with loading my truck with more items earmarked for the ReStore, and making a few deliveries.

The grand finale however, was yet to come. Nothing says "comfort" to me like a steaming hot bowl of soup, in this case pho. In my childhood household, it seemed like there was always a big pot of homemade soup being put together, quietly simmering on the stove, the fragrant aromas wafting through every corner of the house. Just having a big, hot bowl of pho set down in front of me is balm for my nerves. Consuming it? Bliss!

Hopefully, a good night's sleep in a comfy bed will take care of all the rest, at least for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.