Soft and Delicate . . .

colours in a little bee on lavender.  
This morning I went to the movies and saw The Post.  I wasn't expecting to be so wrapped up in it.  The opening scene is a firefight in Vietnam in 1966 and I was hooked until the end.  It is recent history and boy has the world changed for women.  The owner of the Washington Post is often seen as the only woman in the room with the men talking over her as if she has no opinion or it doesn't matter.  Of course she finds her voice.  The other fascinating part of the movie for me was the technology.  Using a pay phone on the street, taking notes using a pencil, typing on portable typewriters, paper files.  The printing press scenes show the beauty of that mechanical process.  I recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.