Wide Wednesday . . . In The Sky

Wednesday coffee was at Fossil Ridge.  We have been there before and they are always very friendly.  We asked about the effect of the drought on their grapes.  These are Pinot Noir and they are liking the dry conditions.  In fact they want another three weeks of dry before harvesting.  Heavy rain could mean the grapes split before harvesting.  I think they will get their wish.
This morning I filled buckets as the washing machine was emptying and then watered plants in the garden.  I got a lot of buckets.  I put the machine on pause when a bucket was full.  A good wee workout for the legs and arms.
There was an interesting sweep of cloud above the vines to make this fit the topic.  I also like the vines going up the hill mysteriously hidden under the veil of netting. 
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.