Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Sheds and Shelducks

Another crazy Canterbury spring day, with more snow dusting the hills surrounding the house and plunging temperatures in the wake of the southerly. And all this after 20+ degrees yesterday. Go figure...

A break in the weather, which eventually turned out to be a brief one, gave me chance to go out and feed the chooks and the muscovies, all of which were looking quite bedraggled and pathetic. Whilst I was distributing the feed, I took this shot over the fence of our neighbours old chook houses.

The Paradise Ducks in the foreground seemed to be alerted by my presence -which in turn set the chickens off- so a moment of peace and quiet in the valley turned into avian cacophony. Ah well... country life I guess....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.