Snow-Yay!

I Love Snow.

I slept with the curtains open so I could watch it come!

And I wasn't disappointed when I woke at 6 to find a beautiful pink sky and a soft covering of white stuff.

However, I was disappointed by the knock at the door at 8am from a neighbour asking me to move my car because he couldn't get his van out of his drive 'without mounting the pavement'. !!! So I woke Mr W up to deal with it. That was mean wasn't it!!!

He then got his revenge by asking me to take him to BMW in Hailsham so he could get a smart repair done on his car. I mean......who books the 4x4 you bought for snow, into a garage for a £200 repair on damage I couldn't even see without my glasses on when the snow has been threatening all week??? Who????  Oh yes, my car mad husband with a bit of OCD!

He then appeared to forget he wasn't in the 4x4 on the way home, overtaking in slush to get past the slow sensible drivers almost giving me a heart attack.

I was then dropped at the gym but really didnt feel right and now have come home and developed a bit of a temperature. I have no idea why. It must have been the shock of slushy overtaking!!!!

I think I shall have a little nap while the Slushy overtaker is at squash. An hours peace. Lovely. 

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.