A Man that Does.

I slept surprising well considering I was feeling quite poorly last night with a random temperature and  a slight belly ache. We went to bed at 9pm and I woke at 3am with a temperature again of 38.1. But once I got up at 7.30, I was feeling much better. I still have a bit of a sore tummy but Im sure that will go soon enough.

Mr W got up with me and while I was getting ready for work, he swept and gritted the drive, warmed my car, cleared the snow off the windscreen and put the baby seats I needed in the car for me. He really is a sweetie. I must stop moaning about him!!!!

Here he is proudly wearing his Royal Marines Hoody he got for Christmas. He's not typically a jumper man and is very self conscious if he wears anything beyond a polo shirt and jeans (same clothes - winter or Summer!) but it was certainly required today as the Beast from the East hit us with temperatures of -10 this morning!!!

The weather is paying havoc with work where I was cancelled, re-instated, cancelled and reinstated again then ended up babysitting for 45 minutes and changing a pooey nappy!!!! Well someones got to do it!!!

Day off tomorrow but Mr W wants me to take him to pick up his 4x4 from the garage again in Hailsham. In the snow. Again. Hmmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.