HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Cream Crackered and Clean

I took Bella out on my own today for her 3rd walk and met up with Willow, her Cockerpoo friend. They chased each other around a field and got totally soaked and filthy, so when we got home I gave her her first ever bath!! 

Im not keen on bathing dogs as I think they need to keep their own natural oils, but the aim was also to try and warm her up a bit. 

She hated it but I was as quick as I could be then sat and snuggled her in her favourite jacket (mine!) until she was all dry and fluffy!! 

My neighbour then wanted to pop over for a play date as her little dog has a sore toe at the moment so can't go out and they chased each other about for about half an hour. 

So by the time I went to work, someone was totally shattered and gave her daddy a nice peaceful afternoon  so he could get some work done!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.