Mindseye

By Mindseye

"Still" flashing

Well the snow arrived overnight, only an inch or so...nothing too much to worry about, which was good as I was off to see sis.

We went to bed early, well for us, consequently I was awake at 6.30, but didnt get up then ;-)

The drive over and back has been ok, but there are those people who just dont seem able to drive properly in snow :-/

We went to Pilates, could tell I hadnt been for a while, probably feel it even more tomorrow.
Sis did really well,considering her muscle and hip problems, shes getting there, but not as quickly as she would like ;-)

Afterwards, her car wouldnt start and I had gone on ahead.....she text me, had to go back and collect her. :-/. Luckily it did start when we called back after our shopping and lunch.

Todays blip is my still life homework for tonights class, which incidentally has now been cancelled due to adverse weather conditions....what a load of hooey, anyhow I was quite pleased with this after a fair bit of faffing in the kitchen, with the blinds down, and my flash :-)

We are just off to daughters now for a while, so hope to catch up later :-)'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.