Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

How magical to wake up to a coating of snow.... and ah what fodder for the soul having to dog walk is. I smiled at the snowman on Marion Street in Bingers... (I particularly like Marion street because my lovely mum was a 'Marion') I stopped to take his pic... admiring his Christmas hat... phew he hadn't put it away yet!  Slightly disappointed with the plastic carrot but I guess they will use it year on year. 
Whilst taking this pic.. and positioning my legs to stop Chino getting near it .....(there's always a pee in the offing) there was a whole lot of banging on the window behind me.
How lovely to see 2 toddlers and their Mum... waving and smiling at me... delighted I'd stopped to admire their wintery work of art.
The snow has been beautiful today... enough to enhance the day... with no disruption... 
In other news I'm on full 'home made cosy soup' mode ...cheesy vegetable soup this evo... only I've lost my ladle... how can you lose a ladle... it's not the smallest piece of cutlery in your drawer is it... funny thing is... I've lost a ladle before...... !!! :O 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.