Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

St George's Snow

Don't worry I haven't got patron's day for England mixed up, this is St George's playing fields.  An early walk to and from the GP's for my first of two medical appointments today, this for a medication review and blood pressure check up.  All fine.

By the time I was walking back the sun was making a half hearted attempt at appearing and at least gave some interest to what had been a very uniform grey cloud.

We then popped out to the shops for some headgear I'll need in a couple of months.  The snow kept falling but didn't settle.  Certainly not as bad as some parts of the UK.  I was sorry to hear that WalkingMarj's talk on Blipfoto has had to be postponed.

An early lunch then onto the hospital and discussion on my prostate.  It looks like we're now working towards 'an intervention' later on this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.