I Didn’t Know my Camera Did That!

For our next U3A photography Group meeting next week, we have been set the task of photographing objects/still life set up on tables for us.  However, we are to use some of the special effects that are available in our cameras.  Then we have to delete all but the best five photos which we will all share after our tea break.
 
So…this has meant actually looking at my camera manual, which I haven’t done for ages.  So, in preparation I tried a couple of things out today, one of which was double exposure.  This is my first attempt, which is the front and back of an orchid.  I’m not sure it was the best subject, or photographed in the best way, but hopefully I’ll be able to practice at my group next week and hope to improve.
 
It’s surprising what you find out when you actually look at the manual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.