Was it Something I Said?

We had snow during last night and then more this morning.  The pigeons didn’t quite know what to do with themselves, they couldn’t land on the ground because of the snow, so they just sat on the fence looking grumpy.
 
I also tried to capture a photograph of the snow on the Corkscrew Hazel, but there was a gusty wind which kept blowing the snow off branches and leaves, so I abandoned my breakfast cup of tea in favour of dashing out into the garden in dressing gown and wellies to try and get a photo before all the snow fell off.  My effort is an extra.  I did end up with rather a soggy dressing gown hem in the process, the snow was a good four inches deep!

Thanks to Caileach for hosting Wild Wednesday which is 100 today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.