Not enough

I had to have a word with myself this morning as I opened the blinds expecting to see snow. There was none. There's something about a snow day: a bit of a gift with no guilt attached about not being in work. We've not had one for about 7 years and had very few before that so I really need to be realistic about the chances. 

There was more snow at home than at work but it really did put some snow down during lesson 1. Poor Y10 managed to maintain some concentration in extreme circumstances. It stopped before their lesson ended and didn't really settle and it has been much the same for the rest of the day. I needed to clear quite a lot off the car before heading home and the roads were far from clear but I got home at a reasonable time for a Tuesday. 

The dog walker reported that Bailey had enjoyed the snow and he certainly enjoyed making his mark on the garden before he had his tea. A couple of hours later and no more has fallen to cover his tracks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.