A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Nice weather for parakeets

Not sure if you can see the poor bewildered things standing on the ice. I’m not sure it’s what they were expecting when they relocated to West London. Well to be fair apparently the original parakeets started out life indoors but then escaped and now they are everywhere. Used to seem incongruous but we’re used to them now. Seeing them on the ice made them seem incongruous all over again. Goodness knows what they made of the snow that came later.

Splendid drum lesson today where I actually played with some dynamics - ie a little softer than whacking the hell out of them as well as total whacking the hell out of them.

An interesting webinar. And an interesting discussion with Anna this morning prompted by her asking what I do. I think I explained it okay and she seemed to get it. Which puts a million miles ahead of me ever understanding what my dad did. My mom was a primary school teacher so that was simple but I never got more than the haziest picture of what my dad did.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.