Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

My Little Girl

I set up a couple of pieces of an old tree stump on top of a table this afternoon so that I could get some photos of the critters with a more natural looking backdrop, I then sprinkled some corn and sun flower seeds on the stump and then waited.  Some blue jays showed up within a minute of me doing this (see today's extra photos) and they ate, they fought, they ate, and then left.  

My little girl (pictured here) showed up next, jumped up on the table, and sat in just the right place so that I could get my blip for the day.  

BTW - For those of you that know about my outdoor pets, this squirrel finally followed the footsteps of her brother and decided that she is now comfortable enough with me and climbs up (my leg). to get her daily peanut fix... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.