The Leafs

Today was Non-Uniform Day at work.  It is amazing how a person's personality becomes more apparent when dressed in their usual clothing (though I do love uniforms for a variety of reasons!).

J came dressed in a suit for his first non-uniform day.  Today he dressed in his favourite jersey - the Toronto Maple Leafs.  Every morning he announces the win, loss, or when the next game will be.  He knows every stat for each player.  His journal is filled with stories from various games.  This week I discovered that he does not have access to television or radio to follow the games but there is a person in his group home who is responsible to tell him all the updates every morning.

When he arrived this morning, he was very proud to be wearing his jersey and asked if I could take a picture of him...which I did.  Then he said, "Could you print it for me, please?"  Sooooo....I decided to get a little creative and do a little selective colouring for effect.  I hope he will be tickled blue to see it  ; )

By the way, E has realized that he can come over to see me any time, and trusts that I will still go see him throughout the afternoon.  It is all working well....phew.  

Spring like weather here.  So hard to believe it is February, not April.  I am sure Mother Nature will stop 'humouring' Europe and throw a little more winter our way before Spring officially arrives.

Take care everyone...

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.