See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Spidery spinner

Couldn't think of what to blip today. I quite thought an outside photo would be out of the question because it's so dull and dreary. I forced myself to go out ( thought I should as I haven't been out for a while) and I'm glad I did. I found some wet webs and wet flowers that made nice photos but then this spider caught my eye as it was busy spinning a web. I watched it go round and round the edge of the web, pulling the thread out of it's rear and attaching it to the next piece of web as it went, I found it quite fascinating as I have never seen this in action before. If you look closely at the picture you can just see the thread emerging, I wish I could have shown you it on a video, I think you would be fascinated too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.