Snow

Just weathering the storm here and I don't just mean the snow.
The assessor can't come to assess my fire because he's stuck in Ninebanks unable to drive, so Im catching up on a couple of phonecalls and some emails tucked away in the tiniest room of the house with a fan heater plugged in (please let the electric stay on)
There were cars and buses sliding sideways down the hill last night I was very lucky that the sliding bus managed to stop before coming through my front window. I helped to push 3 cars into the edges off the road where they were abandoned and people began to walk home. The first layer of snow had turned to ice so the road outside was lethal.

The photography talk was cancelled at last minute and the way my luck is right now that's hardly surprising is it? It might be re-scheduled at some point but that's the least of my worries right now.

The Bank staff and telephone support team have been brilliant in helping to resolve the scam and have refunded some of the money back into my account while they investigate and try to put a stop to it altogether. I just have to keep a very close eye on things for a while.

I had no loo rolls, no milk, a few celery sticks and carrot batons in the fridge and was about to walk into Hexham to Tesco when my daughter in law rang to say she was already there and would pick me up a few things, we had a giggle when I asked her for some really good coffee and a bottle of whisky for a hot toddy. 

Stay Safe Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.