Oncology

Chemotherapy has begun.

The friend who was taking me had a crisis on her hands and cancelled last min. Paramedics called to her daughter who had a bad epileptic fit. Managed to arrange another lift. Felt quite stressed but a half hour relaxation with the hospital therapist (whom I know) did the trick.

The first needle into my hand bubbled up it was in the wrong place, second attempt which stung went in the right place. The tray of syringe filled drugs took my breath away and each one brought different sensations, a metallic taste, cold arm, and as if I'd sniffed pepper up my nose.

Despite having anti sickness I began to feel very nauseous a few hours later so have hunted out my sea bands and put them on my wrists.

In other good news I changed my name by deed poll back to my maiden name it was signed and witnessed today. My maiden name has strength in it and I need that for this journey. Hello Armstrong nice to see you again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.