Life through the lens...

By ValC

The Beast from the East

Yesterday's pussycat has now begun to roar!

More snow, and I was glad MrC drove me home last night. The roads weren't good, and it was snowing heavily.
This morning he cleared a path to the gate, and put out some seed for the birds.
Bombed by starlings today. No sign of the siskin.
See extra.

Some lovely sunshine in between the snow showers.
It is times like these that we appreciate just where we live.
A walk to the village for a few bits and pieces from the Co-Op, and called at the chemists to pick up a prescription.

I walked to the back of the village to see if I could get a good view for today's blip.
There were a few children having great fun sledging down the hill side.
See extras.
Really enjoying being off school. Just like the Winter Olympics!

The photo I chose for today's blip, however, was taken as I took a short cut through the church yard.
Have tagged it for today's Wide Wednesday challenge " shapes".
Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting this.
Also for Wild Wednesday 100. Many thanks to Caileach for hosting for all this time.

Stay safe and warm everyone.

Glad you liked yesterday's Yorkshire joke, so here is another.
Those from out of the county may not understand it though!

A Yorkshire man takes his cat to the vet.
Yorkshireman: " Ayup lad, I need to talk to thee about me cat".
Vet:  " Is it a tom?"
Yorkshire man:  " Nay, I've browt it wi' us."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.