Blackbird and the Beast

Blackbird has been coming for some big feeds today in preparation for the arrival of the Beast in the West Midlands.  Provisions were plentiful so I hope he now has a good place to sleep tonight as the snow comes down...

I don't think I want to get old.  At least I won't have daughters to nag me.  Poor Dad!  He phoned up someone to try to sort out his pension being paid into a different account today.  I did that yesterday while he was with me.  One of his teeth fell out this morning.  He hates going to the Dentist.  Daughter has made him an appointment for tomorrow.  Other daughter suggested he should have all the bottom ones taken out and some new ones put on his plate...  He said he would think about it!  Not!  Then he went with SHH to have his hearing aid looked at and was told he needs to go for micro suction on his ears.  The learning curve continues - the only way he can have micro suction on his ears is by going to see the practice nurse to get a referral to somewhere they will do the job for him.  Appointment with nurse tomorrow, just before he will be due to go back to the dentist to have his new plate fitted, if they do it that quickly!  I suspect it won't be that quick.  Nothing could be that simple.  Poor man!

The beast is beasting here at the moment...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.