Wheely, Sir?

Have you ever done a wheely?  The closest I have ever come to that is when I took part in a motor sport gymkhana doing handbrake turns around obstacles in a field in my peugeot 205 in Penkridge.  FAB!

That was a long time ago now.  I am considering giving Dad the thrill of his life next time I am in charge of the wheelchair on hospital visiting duty.  He always pretends to be so cool calm and collected.  We will see!

I think he now understands that he would not find it easy to cope with Mom at home.  Still now news from the social worker but I had a long talk with the physiotherapist today who thinks that it would be entirely wrong for both mom and dad for mom to be sent home.  She is going to tell the social worker this.  Hope it works.

Anyone like me to take them for a wheely in the wheelchair?  No reasonable offer refused...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.