The obligatory snow pics

I got up at quarter past nine this morning, looked out the window, then phoned work to see what was happening. Surprisingly, there were people in and it was agreed that me coming in early would be a good idea. I decided that the car probably wasn’t going anywhere, and (after borrowing a pair of gloves from Ben next door) I walked in.

Rather than stick to the roads and walk seven tenths of a mile, I took the scenic route and walked from my street to the big industrial estate via a woodland path. Then it was through the estate, across the road and into Tweedside Park. Then, just as I got to the front of our building, I slipped on the ice that was under the soft snow, twisting my knee and landing on my back. I knew nothing was broken, but with my knee being sore and the road so slippy, I couldn’t get up! I actually had to phone work again and one of the drivers came out to help me up. Embarrassing or what?

I discovered that everyone who was in had either walked in, like me, or been picked up by the MD, who was driving the company’s four wheel drive pickup. We finished just after two, and I got a lift home.

I have put a shot in extras as I’m not sure which one I like best. It looks like I was out in the wilderness, but I was just in Tweedbank.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.