Border Tails

By Swannie

Things that go bump in the night!

Sorry that it’sanother JJ blip tonight, but it was such a dull day, that I once again didn’t take any photos outside.

Last night, Maly asked to go out the front door, this is something that he and Teefer have started doing recently. I always give them the benefit of the doubt as to why that can’t just use the cat flap (Teefer must find it difficult having only three legs and maybe it’s a bit uncomfortable for Maly as he has arthritis). Anyway, I opened the door and all four cats went out.

Maly was back in within about twenty minutes and lying beside me on the bed. I woke in the middle of the night and noticed that my outside light was constantly coming on (it has a sensor), then I heard JJ yelling outside. Luckily her voice isn’t very loud, she actually sounds like a kitten, but I got up and went downstairs to let her in. The other three were all back in by then, it was three o’clock in the morning.

I have no idea why she couldn’t get the catflap to work, it’s a microchip one and she’s used it okay for the last two years! The only good thing was that she was tired out and actually slept until my alarm went off at five thirty.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.