My wee flower!

When I finished this afternoon, I had planned to take a “Flower Friday” shot of some bulbs that were planted by the community last year. First I had to pop into Gala to drop in on my friends at DriverHire, which didn’t take long, but as I was making my way back to Tweedbank, my phone rang. We had a van broken down in Peebles, could I come back to the lab, jump into my van and go rescue the samples while The other driver waited on the AA.

I got to Peebles to discover that there was no power in the battery to open the back doors with the remote and the key didn’t work in the lock. Luckily our knight in hI-viz and a yellow van appeared about five minutes later and was able to power up the battery just enough.

I got the samples back to the lab and then went round the corner to the garage to pick my colleague up, the AA man had fitted a new battery just to get him back, it will need a new alternator now too.

It was well dark by the time I got in, so here is my wee grumpy, three-legged, flower, Teefer!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.