Commute

Once I looked out the window I knew I wouldn't be heading down south. After helping to shovel a carer's car out of snow (felt so sorry for her trying to reach all her client's in an ordinary car - really need 4x4 in these conditions) I headed out (extras) across the field, over the Eamont, past the fortified farmhouse at Tirril, along the track, called in for a wave and hello as I was passing cc's photographic studio, and then the slog and slush bit along the dual carriageway to the Penrith office.
If we don't get to a base it's classed as holiday (even though I was working remotely from home first thing). So I got to the base and headed back again - bit daft but there you go. It's just hard work - nearly 2 hours in and 2 hours back and my body is really feeling the cold and aches and pains these days and I was thermostatically challenged, overheating and freezing by turns, but it was stunning at every single turn (except the mucky slush along the dual carriageway).

Just watching a programme on Nelson. Such a shame dad isn't here to see it ... he would be absolutely enthralled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.